Warm Summer Hike

Warm Summer HikeOlympus 14-42mm at 21mm
f/16
1/50 sec
ISO 1600

The photo challenge this week is about the colour yellow, and it immediately made me think of this photo.  Technically, the actual challenge page says to post something about what the colour yellow means to you.  One thing you need to know about me, dear reader, is that I have always been such a city slicker.  Me and nature mix about as well as water and oil, I’ve always thought.  In saying that, I do live in Australia, so my friends dragged me out to go camping recently and I must say that it’s quite enjoyable.  The feeling of having walked several kilometres and then coming across the scene above is pretty glorious.  You turn a bend and suddenly the trees open up, a breeze comes through, and you see sunlight streaming through the branches in front of you.  The sun’s still beating down on your head, but you don’t mind so much because you’ve been enclosed by canopies for the last few hours.

I think I might like nature.

One thought on “Warm Summer Hike

Leave a Reply

