Handy in Winter!

Thinking about life as a hand cream.Panasonic Lumix G 20mm f/1.7
f/1.7
1/6400 sec
ISO 100

This is by far the most ridiculous (and awesome) hand cream I have ever seen.  Before anyone says anything, no, this isn’t mine; my fiancee Tiff bought it when she went to Taiwan.  I can honestly say that I never expected hand cream to ever come with legs and silicone removable shoes.  I really don’t understand the removable shoes.  Is this a common thing in cosmetics now?

Turns out that this guy is from a range of creams, each with their own motivational phrase:

  • “Don’t worry. I’m on your side”
  • “It’s fine. All is well” (this one sounds dangerously insincere, by the way.  I would be very suspicious if anyone ever said this to me)
  • “Good luck. You are the best”

And then there’s the one in the picture, which is by far my favourite: “You did it! Almost there.” We’ve been trying to figure out what the hell that actually means.  Why am I still only “almost there”, if I already did it?  Tiff pointed out that at least the dude looks suitable impassive himself, since he probably has no idea what sort of vibe he’s supposed to be giving out.

This is also my submission for The Daily Post’s Photo Challenge

8 thoughts on “Handy in Winter!

  1. Pingback: Baby Steps | blinded by light

Leave a Reply

