Nocturnal Beach

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOlympus 40-150mm at 40mm
f/22
163 sec
ISO 100

This is probably one of my favourites at the moment.  I’ve always had a soft spot for extended exposures taken at night.  I finally got a chance to do just that when I was at Surfer’s Paradise at the Gold Coast.  It was a bit of a challenge actually, because I had to battle a pretty strong seabreeze.  I was surprised at just how much I was being buffeted around.  Of course, even the slightest movement would destroy a photo like this, so definitely find yourself a sturdy tripod if you’re going to try!  I was fortunate enough to find a little alcove next to a staircase that protected me from most of the wind.

PS: If you looks super closely, you’ll be able to see blurry white blobs near the water.  Those were seagulls walking around (how cute!)

5 thoughts on “Nocturnal Beach

    • Thanks Cara! I never noticed that it looked like a moonscape, but now that you’ve mentioned it, I can’t unsee it. I’m okay with that, because it’s super cool.

      Like

Leave a Reply

