Bzzt bzzzzzzt (“This flower is delicious”)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA E-P5 50mm f 1.4Fujian C-Mount 50mm
f/1.4
1/1000 s
ISO 100

I got super lucky with this photo, actually.  I was in the process of framing and focusing the photo when, out of nowhere, a bee popped up!  It generously stuck around for a few seconds, providing the extra element I was looking for in the picture.  If it wasn’t for the fact that C-mounts are fully manual I may have missed this shot completely, but I guess photography is a bit like that, isn’t it?  And that’s why I love it.

Leave a Reply

