Meal Time!

MEAL TIMEOlympus 14-42 mm kit lens at 14mm
 f/4.0
1/125 s
ISO 200

When I first got my camera, I went straight to the most photogenic subject around me: my fiancee….’s dog, Phillip!  This was taken with the 14-42mm kit lens, which is a surprisingly decent lens.  Phillip gobbles up every meal like it’s his last, so I literally had about 3 seconds to get a good photo.  Knowing this, I was at the bowl and pre-focussed before we let him at it.  I love how he’s so confident in his eating ability that he doesn’t even have to look at his bowl!  Something caught his eye just before I squeezed the trigger, and he looked like he was already planning his next move after his dinner was done and dusted.

6 thoughts on “Meal Time!

  1. “the most photogenic subject around me: my fiancee….’s dog, Phillip!”
    What about your fiancee?? Nice shot though – you’re right about the far away stare…
    Erik

    Like

Leave a Reply

