I’m still alive!

INST_039

 

“hey guys!”

Yep, I’m still alive.  I just noticed that my last post (other than the Instax Mini 7S review that I just posted), was July, 2011.  That was a long, long looooong time ago.  Sorry for the long hiatus, but med school really sucked up all my free time.  I’m still going with that, by the way, but got an email notification about someone leaving a comment on my Gakken instructions post and I was pleasantly surprised to see people still visit this blog.  So many things have happened since 2011 – notably, Superheadz must’ve found a new supplier for tiny screens, because they’ve since released the Harinezumi 3 and the Harinezumi 4.  I think by far the most exciting new feature they’ve added is the built-in rechargeable battery – no more dealing with the silly CR2 batteries!  Other than that, there’s now a bunch of different live filters you can switch between, I think you can now control the exposure and colour balance again (a feature of the original Harinezumi if I remember correctly) and you can mess with the video frame rate.  All in all, it looks like quite the upgrade, but my trusty 2++ is going strong 😀

I also recently got my hands on an Olympus PEN E-P5 (I won it in a competition) and it is incredible.  If you look at my my sidebar, you might be able to see some of the photos I’ve taken with it that I’ve uploaded to Flickr.  Don’t worry though, even though I’ve dipped my toes in digital, I’ll always have a place for toycams and film cameras because they’re just so much more fun.

 

3 thoughts on “I’m still alive!

  1. It’s great you are back! I hope I didn’t disturb your studies. I was in med school too, so I know how busy that could get. I just have lots of free time now, cause I took a vacation but soon I’l be back to the daily grind that is the hospital. I wish I started a blog when I was in medschool. Good luck on your studies!

    Like

Leave a Reply

