Under construction (in more ways than one)

First thing’s first: I don’t know how many regular readers I have, but I wholeheartedly apologise for the severe lack of posts.  It’s been about four months, but so much has happened.  So, in summary: Merry Christmas and Happy new year for ages ago. I don’t know how many of you know about the huge Queensland floods in January, but we had to deal with that too – thankfully, my house was safe.

The main thing keeping me from my blog right now though is that I started med school at the start of this year.  And boy oh boy, it’s full on!  They really just hit you with everything from the start.  I haven’t done much science in recent years, so I’m really playing a huge catch-up game right now.

Enough about my life though.  I took this photo on the way to one of my daily 8am lectures (not fun), using ISO100 B&W mode.  There’s really not much to the photo, but I like it nonetheless.  It could be the lens flare – everyone loves some good lens flare.  Obviously, this building was under construction, and the reason I chose to post this photo right now is that this is how I feel at the moment.  My course is making me feel like my brain is under construction.

I’ll try my best to post some more photos in the future (I’ve accumulated quite a few), but I guess I can’t guarantee that I’ll find time these days.  Sorry in advance if that happens.

PS: You can’t see it in this photo, but the construction company is called Hooker Cockram.  Make of that what you will, but my girlfriend and I think it’s hilarious that the company name got approved.

Leave a Reply

