Heart in the sky

There’s actually a little bit of a backstory to this photo. I was driving home one cloudy afternoon when I saw a beautiful patch of sunlight breaking through the dark clouds around it. It was amazing, because you could actually see individual rays of light.

Since I was driving, though, I couldn’t exactly go ahead and take a photo, so I got my girlfriend to grab my Harinezumi 2++ and take it instead. So, technically, she’s the one that took this picture.

It wasn’t until much later that I realised the patch of light is almost in the shape of a perfect heart. Heh, it really gives a whole new meaning to the term ‘love is in the air’.  I guess it does pay to look up at the sky sometime.

Photo taken on ISO800

Leave a Reply

